top of page
  • Writer's pictureRiccardo Cellere

Birthday Portrait Series: Jon Deitcher


There's a reason we have an autographed photo of Jon Deitcher on our fridge. It's not because he's a future space explorer, a master of dragons, or a good storyteller, although he is all those things. It's because he stopped by my place one evening right after I'd finished a shoot. While he waited for me to take down my lights and join him for a drink, I took a few shots of him. One of them made it onto Facebook and someone printed 50 copies, signed Jon's name to each one, and distributed them at the first screening of Shuckers. They were quickly snapped up by Jon's many admirers but I managed to snag one.

Jon is the guy I call when I need advice, or when I want to know what will happen 35 years in the future. He's slightly neurotic and mildly quirky but that's what makes him a great artist.

Here's another shot from that random evening.

Happy birthday, Jon Sundance.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page