top of page
  • Writer's pictureRiccardo Cellere

Birthday Portrait Series: Edward Maloney



When I lived in a bachelor pad above the old Java U on Saint Paul, I made the acquaintance of a young artist by the name of Edward Maloney who lived one floor down. He would often climb up the fire escape from his place and knock on our window, and we'd go up to the rooftop and drink beer and watch the city wind up or down. We became fast friends and I'm glad to say the bond is as strong as ever. Ned is a poetic soul, a true and talented artist, and the kind of guy who always chooses his words carefully. You always get the impression that he really means what he says.

Here he is shortly after we met, in 2006. It is one of the first photos I took in my first photo studio.

Happy birthday, Ned.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page