top of page
  • Writer's pictureRiccardo Cellere

Birthday Portrait Series: Carolyn Pinto

Updated: Sep 26, 2019


Seven years ago Carolyn and I traveled to India and Southeast Asia together. Every step of the way not knowing where our feet would land next. She documented the trip on a blog that I often revisit for inspiration. We could be on a night bus on the bumpiest road imaginable- my brain rattling around in my skull, the chairs in front of us bouncing back grazing our noses and she would somehow be typing into a laptop not wanting to forget any details of the day. She agreed to marry me on this trip. A lucky, lucky man, I am as in love now as ever with this beautiful, strong, passionate, sensitive soul. Here she is pictured at the Taj Mahal. Happy Birthday my love!

155 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page